Academic Calendar

Academic Year 2018-2019

Fall 2018

August 6–10 Monday–Friday  Orientation: International Students
August 13–17 Monday–Friday Orientation: FT MBA & Masters Students
August 13–24 Monday–Friday Orientation: Transition Module
August 20 Monday EMBA 46: Fall term begins
August 27 Monday Fall Full term begins
Fall I begins
August 31 Friday Fall I Add/Drop
September 3 Monday Labor Day: No Classes (no make-up class day)
September 7 Friday Full Semester Add/Drop
September 21 Friday Fall I withdrawal deadline
September 26–28 Wednesday–Friday Professional Development
October 9 Tuesday Fall I final exams for PT Tues. classes
October 15 Monday Fall Break: No Classes
October 16 Tuesday Make up classes for October 15
October 16–19 Tuesday–Friday Fall I Final exams for Mon., Wed., Thurs. classes
October 19 Friday Fall I ends
October 22 Monday Fall II begins
October 26 Friday Full semester withdrawal deadline
November 19–23 Monday–Friday Thanksgiving: No Classes
November 30 Friday Fall II withdrawal deadline
December 7 Friday EBL Day
December 10–14 Monday–Friday Full semester & Fall II half-semester final exams
December 15 Saturday EMBA 46 Fall term ends

Spring 2019

January 2–5 Wednesday–Saturday Professional Development (No classes)
January 4 Friday Oreintation: Augsburg
January 4 Friday EMBA 46 Spring term begins
January 7 Monday Spring Full Term begins
Spring I begins
January 11 Friday Spring I Add/Drop
January 18 Friday Full Semester Add/Drop
January 21 Monday Martin Luthur King Day: No classes
January 25 Friday Make up classes for MLK Day 
February 18–22 Monday–Friday Spring I final exams
February 22 Friday Spring I ends
February 25 Monday Spring II begins
March 11–15 Monday–Friday Spring Break: No classes
March 13 Wednesday Full semester withdrawal deadline
April 5 Friday Spring II withdrawal deadline
April 19 Friday EBL Day
April 22–26 Monday–Friday Full semester & Spring II half-semester final exams
April 25 Thursday EMBA 46 Spring term ends
April 26 Friday Graduation

Summer 2019

May 3 Friday EMBA 46 Summer term begins
May 6 Monday Summer Full semester begins
Summer I begins
EMBA Summer Session I begins
May 10 Friday Summer I Add/Drop
May 17 Friday Full Summer Add/Drop
May 24 Friday Summer I withdrawal deadline
May 27 Monday Memorial Day: No classes
May 29 Wednesday EMBA Summer Session I ends
May 31 Friday Make up classes for Memorial Day
June 10–14   Summer I final exams
June 14 Friday Summer I ends
June 17 Monday Summer II begins
June 21 Friday Summer II Add/Drop
July 4 Thursday Independance Day: No classes
July 5 Friday Make up classes for Independance Day
July 12 Friday Summer II withdrawal deadline
July 22–26 Monday–Friday Full Summer & Summer II final exams
August 11 Sunday EMBA 46 Summer term ends

University Academic Calendars